Gordons Pussy.

Gordon O’connor has just had our best cat to date at 54.9lb’s. It really did give Gordon an epic battle lasting a good 20 mins and all credit to the old fellah (sorry Gordon) for managing the cat so well. Bait was one of our maple fudge boilies and it is the first time this particular cat has been banked. In stunning condition it was a real pleasure to see on the mat. Well done Gordon !!!

Whilst Gordon was playing the cat Dave gave me a shout to photograph yet another cracking common so I have included his picture as well. I will update on the past 24hrs this evening.

Gordon in action.

In the bag.

Gordon and Lee with the 54.5lb catfish.

Dave latest common.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. chris clarke says:

    Whats all this then, people posing in T shirts!!! and you were having us believe you had bad weather. Congratulations to Gordon on his Cat but please tell Dave to leave the Commons for someone else now, I think he’s had quite enough already.

    Chris

    Like

  2. Graham Odiam says:

    I agree. I want some of them (one of them!) – 4 commons over 30lbs each?! That’s just plain greedy. What swim is he fishing?! 🙂

    Like

  3. jimeveriss says:

    I estimate that we will have somewhere between 20 and 30 commons over 30lb currently and at least 5 around the 40lb+ mark. With the evident condition of the fish and the high growth rates we are experiencing a good few of the commons of between 35 and 39lb caught last year will have breached that 40lb barrier by now.
    All you need to do is catch them !!!!!!

    Like

  4. chris clarke says:

    Just leave it to me Jim I’ll sort them out next week mate,just make sure you have the Champagne on ice.

    Chris

    Like

  5. Graham Odiam says:

    Good grief, a 40lb common?! I’m having second thoughts about that kiss Jim!! I did manage a 30lb mirror before I ever caught a 20, which is a bit back to front, so perhaps history will repeat itself!
    Chris – pick a couple of nice ones out for yourself and then top the swim up for me please, there’s a good chap 🙂

    Like

  6. chris clarke says:

    Graham I’ll have a few more than a couple mate,I hope. It looks like there is going to be a good spell of settled weather for the next few weeks that should get them going.

    Chris

    Like

  7. Gordon O'Connor says:

    What can I say my son, Lee and I have had a great week with Jim and family at the lake. I would like to thank all at Moulin Du Mee for making this week one to remember. I would recommend this venue for anyone who wants a good weeks fishing with excellent hosts.
    Once again many mant thanks.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.