A quiet day.

A lovely sunny day but very quiet of the fishing front. Having said that Patrick did have a 36lb mirror and Gertjen a 26lb mirror to add to their tally. The lake is now settling back to normal levels and Patrick can at last play fish without standing ankle deep in water. I managed to get the pictures off Patricks camera whilst he was eating this evening and thought I would share 4 of them with you. 3 of the pictures are of stunning commons whilst the 4th is of a lovely scaley mirror that I have never seen before.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Chris Clarke says:

    And there was me building you an Ark Jim lol.

    Chris

    Like

  2. Graham Odiam says:

    Fabulous looking fish here, absolute crackers! And very well deserved after the conditions endured this week.. looks like another good result to me!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.